about

Overmyer Architects was established in 1996 with a focus on custom residential design. The award-winning firm has designed projects for clients in Washington, D.C., Virginia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, New Hampshire and Florida. Services include site evaluation, project analysis, programming, historic review process and presentation, schematic design, landscape design, interior design, construction documents, bidding, contract negotiation, and construction administration. Overmyer Architects enjoys a collaborative relationship with a number of landscape, engineering, and interior design professionals. The firm has completed over 400 projects and its work has been featured in numerous publications. The office currently employs six associates and is located in the Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, D.C.

Dale Owen Overmyer, Jr. was born in Venezuela, and raised overseas in West Africa and Great Britain. During that time, he traveled extensively in Europe and developed a passion for drawing and a love of the built environment. After earning a Bachelor of Architecture degree from the University of Texas in 1986, Dale moved to Georgetown. In 1986, he began working at Robert Bell Architects. Dale received his license to practice architecture in 1990. He is a registered architect in Florida and the District of Columbia. Dale continues to reside in Georgetown with his wife and four daughters.

Overmyer Architects
3213 P Street NW
Washington DC 20007
202-333-5596

Dale Overmyer, AIA Principal
dale@overmyerarchitects.com x111
Bachelor of Architecture
The University of Texas

Dennis Hornick, Associate
dennis@overmyerarchitects.com x106
Master of Architecture
The Catholic University of America

Jeremy Fletcher, Associate
jeremy@overmyerarchitects.com x104
Bachelor of Science in Architecture
The Catholic University of America

Laura Rowland, Associate
laura@overmyerarchitects.com x102
Bachelor of Science in Architecture
The Catholic University of America

Stephanie Derwin, Associate
stephanie@overmyerarchitects.com x105
Bachelor of Science in Architecture
The University of Virginia

Suzie O’Brien, Associate
suzie@overmyerarchitects.com x101
Bachelor of Architecture
The University of Notre Dame

Mike Egnor, Associate
mikee@overmyerarchitects.com x103
Master of Architecture
Master of Sustainable Design
The Catholic University of America

Lucy Lynch, Associate
lucy@overmyerarchitects.com x110
Bachelor of Arts in Architecture
Clemson University

Cindy Gray, Office Manager
cindy@overmyerarchitects.com x109